Bryan Davis

Bryan Davis has written many books in some very exciting series. Each of his fiction books points to truths, while moving along at an extremely fast pace. He and his wife live in Tennessee with their seven children, who are all homeschooled. To learn more about Bryan Davis, head to the official Dragons in Our Midst site.

Dragons in Our Midst was Bryan Davis’ first series. It follows a group of teens who discover that they are descendants of dragons.

Oracles of Fire is a sequel series to Dragons in Our Midst.

Children of the Bard is another sequel series to Dragons in Our Midst. It will also have four books. Only the first title, Song of the Ovulum, has been announced at this time. It is scheduled for spring 2011.

The Echoes from the Edge series has an older audience of ages 13+, as opposed to Dragons in Our Midst, which is aimed at ages 10+.

Bryan Davis is also the author of the Dragons of Starlight series. This is a four book series aimed at ages 10+. There are also two companion novels for adults and older teens. So far, the titles are:

  • Starlighter
  • Warrior (Coming January 2011)
  • Exodus Rising (Not final title.)

The companion series is called Tales of Starlight and will have two books. The first book, Masters and Slayers will be published on September 15th. A release date has not yet been set for book 2, The Third Starlighter. This series is aimed at adults, but Bryan Davis says that it is suitable for older teens as well.

If you plan to read both series, Bryan Davis recommends this order:

  • Starlighter (Dragons of Starlight book #1)
  • Masters & Slayers (Tales of Starlight book #1)
  • Warrior (Dragons of Starlight book #2)
  • The Third Starlighter (Tales of Starlight book #2)
  • Dragons of Starlight book #3 (Untitled at this time)
  • Dragons of Starlight book #4 (Untitled at this time)

A standalone novel, I Know Why the Angels Dance, is aimed at adults and is not in a series.